chasekrot.blogg.se

Westone guitar yellow
Westone guitar yellow







westone guitar yellow
  1. Westone guitar yellow serial number#
  2. Westone guitar yellow mods#
  3. Westone guitar yellow free#

Louis Music registered the Westone mark in the United States in 1976 to market Matsumoku instruments in the country. Is $125 a good price considering it's missing the locking parts for the nut? How should I go about checking the electronics? I've never bought anything from a second-hand store before, so I don't know how exactly this works.The first guitars to bear the Westone name were made by manufacturers in East Germany and Italy until 1975, when Japanese company Matsumoku acquired the rights to the Westone name, producing acoustic guitars and copies of some US models. Is $125 a good price for it? I intend to try haggling, but if there's a real good reason Westone went under, I'll look elsewhere for a guitar.ĮDIT: I think I found it. The frets and bridge seems like it's in good shape, and apart from the whole thing being dusty as all hell, it looks great. I'm gonna try to go by there later today if I can make it before they close. If you guys need more/better pictures, I'll see what I can do. If the guitar could be ID'd, I'm assuming I could find the hardware I need to replace what's missing. It's pretty obviously lacking a tremolo arm, and more alarming is the lack of the locking pieces for the nut. There's a 5-way switch, two knobs (I'm assuming volume and tone), and a single switch (presumably coil tap for the humbucker). The bridge is a "Bendmaster Deluxe," which looks like it should be a locking floating tremolo (with only two strings on, the bridge was pulled pretty far back).

Westone guitar yellow serial number#

The serial number on the back of the neck plate is "87 10 0553" which makes me believe it was produced in October of '87, according to. Best I can figure is that it's a Genesis I, but all of the pictures I could find online show the body being more contoured around the edges than the one I have. I'm having a bit of trouble identifying which guitar it is though. I found a Westone guitar at a local store, and it's at I think a reasonable price, $125. There are other subreddits to look for gear and to sell it, one of which you will find below. This is a subreddit for civil discussion, not hate and trolling.ĭon't pawn your stuff here. If its not your style, you can either convey your distaste respectfully, or not at all.

Westone guitar yellow mods#

Don't like something about the sub? Message the mods and we'll see what we can do, even if it is just something as simple as a button being a colour you don't like.ĭon't hate on other players' gear. If you are unsure if a post you are about to make is against the rules, message the mods and we will help you out. Posting multiple videos from your own YouTube channel (or a friends) to promote it is not allowed. Posting music videos or gear demos is alright as long as it is for the purpose of discussing the video, such as asking about gear used by a guitarist, asking about gear being demoed, etc. The downvote button is not a disagreement button, its for getting rid of irrelevant, rude or other posts that don't add anything relevant to the sub. We are all different and we all like different things such as guitar brands or amp brands.ĭon't downvote people for asking questions or asking for advice. Spam posts advertising websites offering services such as guitar lessons is not allowed, especially if it is your own website, and will be removed.

westone guitar yellow

Westone guitar yellow free#

Feel free to post pics of your own gear, cool gear you saw online or anything else as long as it complies with the rules. electric, acoustic, lap, steel, bass, amps, pedals, strings, picks, etc. r/guitars is a place for people to post pictures of and discuss everything about guitars i.e.









Westone guitar yellow